Univision Announces “Premio Lo Nuestro” 2007 Nominees


Miami, FL–(HISPANIC PR WIRE) (NYpremios_lo_nuestroSE: UVN)–The 19th Annual “Premio Lo Nuestro a la Música Latina” (“Lo Nuestro” Latin Music Awards) nominees were announced December 12th. during a press conference televised live on the Univision Network morning show “Despierta América” (Wake Up America). As in years past, the hottest names in Latin music make up the list of nominees for the longest running and highest rated Latin music awards program in the U.S. “Premio Lo Nuestro” will be broadcast by the Univision Network on Thursday, February 22, 2007, from 7-10 pm live from Miami’s American Airlines Arena.
Groups or artists with four nominations each include Puerto Rican salsa artists Marc Anthony and Víctor Manuelle, reggaeton superstar Daddy Yankee, the rock group Maná, Colombian singer/songwriter Fonseca, urban music group N’Klabe, Mexican super-group Conjunto Primavera, norteño group Intocable, and Mexican banda artist Mariano Barba. Leading the competition in Regional Mexican categories is Grupo Montez de Durango with five nominations.
Additional multiple nominees include pop music idols Ricardo Arjona, Christian Castro, duo Sin Bandera and Thalía, tropical music group Aventura, Mexican rocker Alejandra Guzmán, and regional Mexican artists Jenni Rivera, Los Tigres del Norte, and Joan Sebastian, Puerto Rican salsa stars India and Tito Nieves, international pop sensation RBD, and multiple “Premio Lo Nuestro” award winner Olga Tañón.
Among other nominated superstars are recording artist Juanes, pop icon Chayanne, “Objetivo Fama” winner Anaís, and legendary Vicente Fernández.
With finalists in 30 categories divided into the 5 most popular Latin music genres of pop, tropical, regional Mexican, rock and urban, along with the “Video of the Year”, “Premio Lo Nuestro” awards are bestowed annually to the very best talent in the Latin music industry. Music nominations are determined from charts compiled by the prominent recording industry trade magazine Radio & Records(R) for the time period of October 1, 2005, to September 30, 2006.

Facebook Comments