Katie Castillo-Wilson, Founder & CEO of TapOnIt, Named 2024 Henry Crown Fellow by the Aspen Institute 


Davenport, Iowa – Katie Castillo-Wilson, Founder & CEO of TapOnIt LLC, has been selected as a member of the 2024 Class of Henry Crown Fellows by the Aspen Institute. The Henry Crown Fellowship mobilizes proven entrepreneurial leaders, mostly from the private business sector, between the ages of 30-46 to tackle the world’s most intractable problems. 

Katie Castillo-Wilson is a recognized leader in the field of mobile marketing and communications. Under her leadership, TapOnIt has transformed the way businesses communicate with their customers via text, offering a Content-First MMS & SMS Engagement Platform that prioritizes customer engagement and user experience. 

“I am honored to be selected as a Henry Crown Fellow and join a community of like-hearted leaders committed to creating positive change in the world,” said Katie Castillo-Wilson. “I look forward to the opportunity to further develop my leadership skills and contribute to building a better society through the Fellowship.” 


As a Henry Crown Fellow, Katie Castillo-Wilson will spend four weeks over the course of two years in structured retreat, exploring her leadership, core values, vision for a Good Society, and desired legacies. Additionally, she will launch a leadership venture that will have a positive impact on her community, country, or the world. 

“The greatest challenges of our time require solutions from innovative, effective, and thoughtful leaders,” said Tonya Hinch, executive director of the program. “This class embodies those ideals: they are a force for good, poised to channel their talents and energies into tackling these challenges. With this Fellowship, they are beginning a personal journey with a mosaic of like-hearted and like-minded classmates – a journey from success to significance – that will leave an impact on themselves and the world.” 

The Henry Crown Fellows for 2024 are: 


Jonathan Abelmann, Cofounder & President, Bestow, Dallas, TX. 

Anne Behrendt, Chief Executive Officer, Doran Companies, Bloomington, MN. Katie Castillo-Wilson, Founder & CEO, TapOnIt, LLC, Davenport, IA. 

Tracy DiNunzio, Founder, Tradesy, Los Angeles, CA.


Beatrice Dixon, Cofounder, CEO & Chief Innovation Officer, The Honey Pot Company, Miami, FL. 

Liana Guzmán, Chief Executive Officer, FOLX Health, Hartford, CT. 

Saeju Jeong, Cofounder & Executive Chairman, Noom, New York, NY. 


Cambre Kelly, Cofounder & CTO, restor3d, Boston, MA. 

Dale King, Cofounder & Co-Owner, Doc Spartan, Portsmouth, OH. 

Justin Ladner, President, Pennsylvania American Water, Carlisle, PA. 

Tony Liu, Cofounder & CEO, JobGet, Seattle, WA. 

Jason Mayden, Chief Design Officer, Jordan Brand, Nike Inc., Pasadena, CA. Shu Nyatta, Cofounder & Managing Partner, Bicycle Capital, Miami, FL. Hall O’Donnell, Chief Executive Officer, Established., Houston, TX. 

Nayeema Raza, Executive Producer, Vox Media, New York, NY. 

Robert Reffkin, Founder & CEO, Compass, New York, NY. 


Daniel Rotman, Cofounder & CEO, PrettyLitter, Miami Beach, FL. 

KC Sullivan, President, CNBC, Englewood Cliffs, NJ. 

Vasudha Vats, VP Global Head of Marketing Inflammation & Immunology, Pfizer, Franklin Lakes, NJ. 

Zuhairah Washington, Former Chief Executive Officer, Otrium, Rockville, MD. Heidi Zak, Cofounder & CEO, ThirdLove, San Francisco, CA. 

Photos and bios are available at: http://agln.aspeninstitute.org/fellowships/henrycrown 

Facebook Comments