Iowa and Illinois Quad Cities set curfew at 9pm starting tonight


This morning Scott County officials announced that a mandatory curfew is in effect for Scott County starting at 9:00 p.m. on June 1, 2020.

The hours of the curfew are from 9:00 p.m. central standard time until 5 a.m. central standard time on June 2, 2020. This curfew will remain effective until further notice. The Board of Supervisors will reevaluate the need for continuation of the curfew on a daily basis.

Also the Illinois Quad Cities, Rock Island, Moline, East Moline, along with Silvis and Milan, have issued curfew from 9 p.m. to 5 a.m. starting Monday until further notice.


Photo by Luis Lara / Hola America / Hola Iowa

Facebook Comments